Nicolas Mejia aka N-sound, born in 1985 Fort Lauderdale, USA, is an American musician, record producer and DJ of Electronic music. N-sound released his first tracks Lavish and Waterfalls on the label M-nus during 2012 on the Album New Horizons presented by Mix Mag and mixed by Richie Hawtin, ranking the Top 1 in the minimal and techno charts of Beatport. During 2013, he released his first solo EPs INSIDEout and insideOUT placing them on the top minimal charts and getting the support of artist like DJ Hell and Dubfire, among others. During the same year he released in the famous minMAX Compilations presented by M-nus one of his tracks Loe, as well as the EP Exchange, collaboration with the Canadian DJ and music producer Justin James and Jorge Ciccioli from Argentina. In March 2017, he signs a remix of Meta, one of the three tracks of Kevin Castro’s Microdub, sixth EP to be released by Curiosity Music.

His music is the balance between minimalistic rhythms, deep grooves and soft Techno chords. His sets and music has taken him around the globe playing in places like Ibiza, Detroit, New York, Berlin, Munich, Brussels, Miami, Atlanta and Colombia. He has shared stages with some of the most outstanding artists of electronic music in the scene like Richie Hawtin, Tale of Us, Maceo Plex, Marc Houle, Julian Jeweil, Recondite, John Gaiser, Paco Osuna, Click Box and Barem, to name a few and played in clubs and festivals such as: Tomorrowland, Space, Watergate, Output, Marquee, Old River Park, Villa Flora, Tree House, 10 Days off, CNTRL Tour and Red Bull Guest House.